Subir Chowdhury has been recognized multiple times by the United States government for his contributions to the field of Quality.  He has also been recognized by international societies including the Hall of Fame for Engineering, Science and Technology (HOFEST), Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE), Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME), American Society for Quality (ASQ), Automotive Hall of Fame, and more. A sampling of Subir’s honors include:

  • Outstanding American by Choice Award – U.S. Federal Government, DHS/USCIS. Chowdhury is the first Michigan resident to receive this recognition.
  • U.S. Certificate of Congressional Recognition – U.S. Senate.
  • U.S. Certificate of Congressional Record – 109th U.S. Congress.
  • U.S. Certificate of Congressional Record  – 105th U.S. Congress.
  • Governor’s Certificate of Tribute – State of Michigan.
  • Governor’s Certificate of Commendation – State of Michigan.
  • Hall of Fame for Engineering, Science and Technology (World Level) – ITI (International Technology Institute).
  • Willard F. Rockwell Medal – Excellence in technology (ITI’s highest recognition).
  • Heritage Hall of Fame – International Institute Foundation of the International Institute of Metropolitan Detroit.
  • Global Professional Leadership Award – North American Bengali Conference (NABC).
  • William P. Koth Award – ASQ (American Society for Quality), ASQ Automotive Division’s highest recognition.
  • Philip B. Crosby Medal – ASQ. Subir was the first recipient of this international award.
  • SME Gold Medal – SME (Society of Manufacturing Engineers).
  • Henry Ford II Distinguished Award for Excellence in Automotive Engineering – SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers)
  • McDermond III Award for Management Excellence – ASQ.
  • Audie Award Nomination – APA (Audio Publishers Association).
  • Young Leadership and Excellence Award  – Automotive Hall of Fame.
  • Ralph E. Cross Outstanding Young Manufacturing Engineer Award – SME.
  • Judson C. Jarvis Service Award – ASQ Automotive
  • 40 under 40 – Crain’s Detroit Business.
  • Golden Quill Award – American Society (for Quality for authorship).
  • Who’s Who in America – Marquis Who’s Who Publication Board.
  • Who’s Who in the World  – Marquis Who’s Who Publication Board.
  • Distinguished Alumnus Award – IIT.
  • Top 10 IIT Alumnus Award – IIT Golden Anniversary.
  • Honorary Doctorate of Engineering – Michigan Technological University (MTU)
  • Distinguished Alumnus Award – Central Michigan University (CMU).

Learn More

Speaking Engagements

An inspirational speaker with a transformative message.


There have been countless essays on leadership authored by pioneers from nearly every part of our culture. Thanks to their work, we have the benefit of hindsight to help us shorten our experiential processes.


Subir Chowdhury has collaborated with a who’s who of leadership pioneers C.K. Prahalad, Sumantra Ghoshal, Noel M. Tichy, Don Tapscott, Rosabeth Moss Kanter, Chris Bartlett, Peter Senge, Jim Kouzes, Warren Bennis, Edgar Schein, James Champy, and Philip Kotler.